Davo Visits Leila’s House!

I’m so sorry I worried everyone when I stayed behind in Mrs Yollis’ room. The school principal even had a talk to me about my manners.

But I was lucky enough to be found by Leila, one of Mrs Yollis’ students. So I am being looked after by her for the night.  I went home with her to meet her family.

 

First, Leila’s sister took me  into her living room and taught me a little karate.

When it was time for Leila to practice her piano, she decided to teach me some. It was kind of hard because my paws were too small to hit the right keys.

 

My favorite part was when Leila and I made a ginger bread house together.

 

After dinner, we decided to write a quality comment. Since I’ve been working on my AlphaSmart typing tutorial,  I was able to type some of it too.

 

 I am really enjoying my time here in sunny California. I think Royce said he had some plans for me tomorrow. Something about a game called tennis…never heard of it!

Have you ever made a gingerbread house?

Which activity would you have enjoyed doing if you were at Leila’s house with us?

7 thoughts on “Davo Visits Leila’s House!

  1. Dear Leila,

    Thank you for finding Davo! We were worried. What a treat for him to visit your house. You have a gorgeous Christmas tree.

    My kids made their first gingerbread house two years ago, but we were having a problem with Mediterranean ants, so we could only keep it for a night! Last year’s lasted a long time. I just realized that I need to get supplies to make one again this year.

    You asked what activity I would have enjoyed the most, and I think I would have enjoyed watching you and your sister karate it up. That looks like fun!

    Kind regards,
    Mrs. Watanabe

  2. G’day Leila,
    Thanks so much for having me at your house and also for finding me.

    I really enjoyed helping make that gingerbread house. Miss W’s mum always makes Christmas puddings which taste delicious.

    What do you prefer – gingerbread or a Christmas pudding?

  3. Dear Mrs. Wantanabe,

    Thank you for commenting on the post I helped Davo type up. It was so easy to find him! I think he could have found a better hiding spot in those three days he was hiding in the classroom, but maybe he wanted to be found!

    We don’t have Mediterranean ants but we have my dog Conner who loves to gobble anything in his way. In fact, just a little while ago, he ate the tree on the gingerbread house that you can see in the photograph!

    I think Davo really enjoyed the karate because when he came back into the kitchen he was trying to do all the kicks and punches he had learned.

    Sincerely,
    Leila♥

  4. G’day Davo!,

    We loved having you over! You’re welcome to come back any time!

    I have never had Christmas pudding but I am sure I would like it. What is it made out of?

    Which one do you like better, gingerbread or Christmas pudding?

    Sincerely,
    Leila♥

  5. Hello Leila and Davo,

    What wonderful experiences Davo had with you, Leila. You managed to show him your experience as a red belt, some of your skill on the piano, and even you wee given the chance to help make a gingerbread house. 🙂

    I think my favourite activity would have been making the gingerbread house if I could keep myself from eating it straight away. 🙂

    Ross Mannell (teacher)
    NSW, Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *