Spending Time with Mrs. Yollis!

Tonight, I’m heading home with Mrs. Yollis! When we were driving out of the parking lot, Mrs. Yollis let me drive!

 

When we got to her house, she introduced me to her good friends, Mr. and Mrs. Snowflake. They were telling me how they’d been living in the attic for the last eleven months.

I also met her other friend, Sweet Pea Santa. We played a game of cards to pass the time.

Next Mrs. Yollis said she had some paperwork to do. I offered to grade a few of the math tests for her. Wow, her students are impressive! They circle important information, draw pictures to help them understand story problems, and always label their answers! Terrific work, kids!

Finally, it was time to meet Harvey. The minute he saw me he gave me a dirty look and moved away from me. I wonder what he was thinking?

The next day, Mrs. Yollis came to school early to get some work done. I spent some time learning some Italian.

I also explored some toys that I found. Mrs. Yollis said that these were toys to be donate to children who are not as fortunate as her students. Luckily, I jumped out of the bag before I got donated!

Several Los Angeles police officers were on hand to pick up the toys for donation. They were super guys!

Just before school started, I check the rain gauge from the last 24 hours. It looks like it was 7 tenths of an inch!

What did you enjoy about my time with Mrs. Yollis?

Why do you think Harvey didn’t like me?

 

Arrivederci!

(That Italian for farewell!)

3 thoughts on “Spending Time with Mrs. Yollis!

  1. Ciao Davo,

    Wow, what an adventure you’re having in Los Angeles. It looks like Mrs Yollis took really good care of you. I bet it was strange to drive on the other side of the road.

    This will be your first time spending Christmas in the Northern Hemisphere, right? I hope it doesn’t get too cold! Although you’re probably used to the cold weather coming from Tassie.

    How strange that Harvey gave you a dirty look. I bet he thought you were going to eat him and didn’t realise you’re a friendly devil!

    Arrivederci from your friend in Australia,
    Mrs Mβ˜€rris

  2. Ciao, Davo.

    Io non sapevo che si potesse parlare Italiano. Hai imparato tanto. (I had to get help to write in Italian, Davo.)

    You have certainly been having interesting experiences in your visits. I hope you enjoy a cooler Christmas this year. I know you’re used to cold weather down in Tasmania but Christmas is usually warm for you.

    From all of your visits, I can see you’ve made many new friends. You certainly are a great Tasmanian and Australian ambassador.

    Enjoy Christmas with all your friends, Davo. πŸ™‚

    Ross Mannell (teacher)
    NSW, Australia

  3. Dear Davo,
    It looks like that you and Mrs. Yollis had a fun time. I enjoy the pictures of the places you and Mrs. Yollis went to. I saw you on one of the police men’s shoulder. Were they nice? I hope there were a lot of toys donated to the children. Did you have fun driving with Mrs. Yollis?

    From,
    cassidy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *