Spending Christmas with Em

I heard Em wrote Santa a letter asking that I could come visit her again. So, I asked Ellie to help me catch a ride to Arizona to spend Christmas with Em. Ellie sent this note with me, to remind me how much Mrs. Yollis’ class loved me:

I got to Em’s safe and sound. Before Em got home from school, I was able to wrap some presents to place under her Christmas tree. My real gift was to spend time with her during the holidays. Look at how happy she was to see me!

We played hide-and-seek, and their tree was a fabulous place to hide.

I must confess, I loved Em’s tree, especially their angel.

How do you decorate your house during this time of year?

Do you get to spend time with friends and family, or do something special during the holidays?

2 thoughts on “Spending Christmas with Em

  1. Mr. Davo,

    It was awesome having you come to my class (Mrs. Hamman’s Class). I wish you can visit again this time I can talk to you and Mrs. W again. And I can do like an interview with her. I miss you guys.

    Please Visit,
    Clarissa

  2. Hi Clarissa,

    While Davo is visiting AJUSD, we’ll coordinate a weekend for Davo to visit you similar to how we coordinated it for Em and Ethan. Thanks!

    Regards,
    Mrs. Watanabe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *