More Adventures in Connecticut

Wow! I have had such a great time visiting with Mr. Salsich’s students here in Connecticut.

Over the last two weeks I was the special guest several different students. Here are some pictures from my visits at their homes:

At the dojo with Chris

Chris took me to his Karate lessons. here I am in the dojo!

*

Balancing on his head

Chris also taught me how to balance on his head. Actually it was pretty easy, because I have excellent balance (if I do say so myself)

*

I also visited with Anthony, and apparently these students in Connecticut like to have animals balance on their heads:

More balancing...

*

We also played on his Nintendo DS.

Playing Nintendo DS

*

Sophia was another fantastic host! She took me to see her sister compete in a swim meet:

At the swim meet with Sophia

And, no, I didn’t fall in!

*

At Sophia's house

I felt right at home in Sophia’s house.

*

I also visited Nate, and he took me for a spin on his Go-Kart. It was awesome!

Go-karting with Nate

Nate even let me steer a little bit!

*

In my next post I’m going to watch a live ice hockey game! Stay tuned!

Do any of you practice karate or other martial arts?

Have you ever been on a go-kart?

3 thoughts on “More Adventures in Connecticut

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *